Cultivating Quality of Life for Persons with Dementia

August 23, 2018

Time: 10 AM Pacific / Noon Central / 1 PM Eastern

Cost: FREE

Art, music, movement. Each has been used in creative ways to elicit fascinating results in individuals with dementia. In this webinar, we’ll explore creative approaches that can be utilized by any member of the care team to enrich the quality of life for persons with dementia, while calming behavioral challenges and promoting stronger self-care skills.

About the Presenters:

Sharon K. Brothers, MSW, OnCourse Learning - Sharon brings her years of experience in senior care services to her passion as the founder of the Institute for Professional Care Education®. Sharon has an advanced degree in social work and leadership experience in multi-state assisted living corporations. She has been a developer, owner and operator of dementia care assisted living communities and has deep expertise as an educator for all levels of staff within the care profession.